top of page
Writer's pictureJennifer Schrinel

A Monkee Passes Away!


Well Micky is our only remaining Monkee. Scott met Micky in Florida this past Summer. Not sure if he ever crossded paths with the other three. I'm suire he watched thme on tv in 60s. I actually had e-mails with Micky once . I met him myself and Peter. I weathered the storms of Davys and Peters death in my Freedom Monkees Spot with my friends there and now Nez death. I feel the worst for Micky . The sole Monkee, who carrys on the Monkees legacy now A huge wait fr his shoulders. The realization of being the only Monkee must be hard on him. From Facebook :


I’m heartbroken. I’ve lost a dear friend and partner. I’m so grateful that we could spend the last couple of months together doing what we loved best – singing, laughing, and doing shtick. I’ll miss it all so much. Especially the shtick. Rest in peace, Nez. All my love, Micky



Mickys pic.



1942-2021


I totaly feel for his broken hearted kids and fans as well! But what upsets me the most is the buisness side of things. People in the booking department who knew this man was sick yet they still wanted to get their last bucks out of him. Now they pretend like they care? Excuse me? I'm so sorry for the industry being so greedy and slimy. Well even though I was not treated very well by Nez or by Peter for that matter and their deaths left me with mix feelings. It is still a life that was lost. I feel for the pain strong for all; greeving this loss. But remember:



Nez is up in Heaven with his monkee bothers playing music with their parents watching ! Nez will be in fans Hearts forever as Davy and Peter will be.


90 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page